No announcement yet.

Any ‘best way’ to run background loop?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any ‘best way’ to run background loop?

Is there a ‘best way’ to play background loops in full frame graphic in Vizrt?

I am quite new to Vizrt and I am interested in hearing your experiences with this.

Our backgrounds are usually created in After Effects or delivered as .tga sequences.
    The loops might be anything for 10 to 50 seconds.

In most cases we need the loops to play on one engine – but sometimes the loops to play one more than one engine
    I have tried these methods:
    AE2VIZ (from: https://github.com/fmorlans/AE2VIZ_2019 ) export After Effects composition to Viz Temo plugin – and works quite well for smaller loops.

VbnTool is grade for image sequences - I downloaded my copy form here: http://forum.vizrt.com/forum/general...ory-used/page2
    When working with images sequences: What are yours experiences with storing the images on the network (machines are connected with a 10 GB network)?

I have not experimented much with video clip yet.

What is your preferred method of playing background loops?

Regrads
    Jogvan Olsen

Hi,

As always there are many ways to the same thing in Viz. For clips i like using the VNB tool converter because it plays well with long sequences. I tend to stay away from clips (.avi files) because i don't like the plugin when working with transition logic scenes.

What i have started doing is having clients play out clips from Viz One. I just created a template for them to choose a clip on Viz One and play on the engine. This way i can just upload to Viz one and not deal with making a clip template.

Shotski

Comment

For loops that are going across several scenes, we use a scene in the backlayer that holds only the loop. Then we can have TL scenes in the mainlayer and all is well. There is a script in every scene that checks if the BG layer is loaded with the loopscene and loads it if it isnt.